The membership of the Credit Research Centre is drawn from academics from the University of Edinburgh with relevant research interests. This includes academics from the University of Edinburgh Business School.

Members of the Centre have been invited to give guest lectures at conferences in the USA and Japan, and to a number of UK and US universities and the British Association for the Advancement of Science. The work of these members attracts visiting researchers from other countries, principally the USA.


Galina Andreeva

Galina Andreeva

Director of Credit Research Centre and Senior Lecturer in Management Science

Centre Manager

Nadine Salkeld

Nadine Salkeld

Credit Research Centre Manager

Business School Members

Jake Ansell

Professor Jake Ansell

Deputy Director of Research (KE and Impact) & Professor of Risk Management

Thomas Archibald

Thomas Archibald

Professor of Business Modelling and Head of MSBE Group

Raffaella Calabrese

Dr Raffaella Calabrese

Chancellor's Fellow & Senior Lecturer - Data Science

Yi Cao

Dr Yi Cao

Lecturer In Management Science

Jonathan Crook

Jonathan Crook

Emeritus Professor of Business Economics

No photo icon

Dr Viani Djeundje Biatat

Research Fellow - Credit Research Centre

Yizhe Dong

Dr Yizhe Dong

Senior Lecturer in Banking and Business Economics, and Director for Banking and Risk MSc

No photo icon

Dr Alan Forrest

Practitioner in Residence

Tina Harrison

Professor Tina Harrison

Personal Chair of Financial Services Marketing and Consumption

Belen Martin-Barragan

Dr Belen Martin-Barragan

Reader in Management Science

Fernando Moreira

Dr Fernando Moreira

Senior Lecturer in Banking and Risk Management

Jamal Ouenniche

Professor Jamal Ouenniche

Chair in Business Analytics